The Metal Cell Podcast

Episode 261: Ten Point Rule: Vince, Sean, Dave & Kevin of the influential Cork Hardcore band reunite on the show to talk about their time in the band and the re-release of 'Say My Name' EP.

November 3rd, 2023  •  1 hr 3 mins  •  Download (87.6 MB)  •  Link with Timestamp

RSS Feed

It was a pleasure to welcome Vince McCarthy (Vocals), Sean Keenaghan (Guitars), Kevin O'Brien (Bass) & Dave Hackett (Drums) of Hardcore band Ten Point Rule on to the show. Ten Point Rule were formed in 1998, played mostly in the Phoenix, and were part of a large underground punk/metal/hardcore scene. Myself, Howard & Evan chat to the lads, who are reunited for the first time in 25 years via Zoom, about the history of the band, the huge influence they unwittingly were to upcoming Irish Metal/HC bands and the re-release of 'Say My Name' EP with the two missing tracks.